Keeping in touch – sharing your email address

Some family members want to keep in touch with others and have asked me to share email addresses. Without your written permission (an email is okay) this is not something I will do.

Therefore if you would like to hear from others in the family or to keep in touch with others – many of whom you met for the first time early in October either at our Cocktail Party or the BBQ and enjoyed their company – then you need to send me an email.

Your email only needs to say something like, ‘yes Helen I am happy for you to give my email address to other family members’.  If I do not hear from you, then be assured I will not forward your email address to others.

If you give your written permission then I will only share your email address and no other contact details which I may have for you.

You should email me at tyzack150thanniversary@gmail.com

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Keeping in touch – sharing your email address

  1. Yes helen you can share mine

    On 29 Oct 2016 12:15 PM, “Tyzack 150th anniversary” wrote:

    > William Baker Tyzack and descendants in Australia posted: “Some family > members want to keep in touch with others and have asked me to share email > addresses. Without your written permission (an email is okay) this is not > something I will do. Therefore if you would like to hear from others in the > family or to keep” >

    Like

  2. Hi Helen,

    My apology for my tardiness as I have been meaning to write for ages to thank you so much for the fabulous events of the Tyzack reunion. I cannot begin to imagine how many hours and hours of your life have gone into this project.

    Both events were thoroughly enjoyed thank you, and it was lovely to reconnect with family members and meet new ones.

    I am loving the William Baker Tyzack book too. I didn’t know that my great grandmother had ever lived in Australia. I must say that I do feel a stronger connection to the family learning about the history of the Tyzacks so thank you for your tireless effort to make it a reality. I am really enjoying your blogs and photos thank you.

    I am happy to share my email address with any of our family members.

    Hope you are not suffering withdrawal symptoms now that your project has reached its goal !

    Regards Ruth

    Sent from Ruth’s iPhone

    >

    Like

    1. Thanks for your kind words: I am so pleased that the book has been useful and the anniversary events were enjoyable for you. I certainly loved that weekend and I was so pleased that so many grabbed the opportunity to meet. Yes there has been a sort of bereft feeling since that weekend but while I continue to write and post blogs I still feel connected with the project. But the days of that connection are diminishing now. Still, I have other big projects that take my time. Since publishing ‘our’ family book I have published another book, and I am currently working on a third book which will I need to have published by the end of November. Thankfully I love being on the computer. And I have book projects in my head for next year so never a dull moment for me at the moment. I was so pleased to meet you and so sorry we didn’t have time to have a reasonable talk. Should you ever be visiting Tasmania, I have a spare room which you are welcome to – or you can stay elsewhere if you prefer and we can catch up for a drink or a meal. Cheers for now, Helen

      Like

Leave a Reply

